Holidays and Closures

Overview

The U.S. Embassy in Freetown observes both U.S. and Sierra Leonen holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Sierra Leonen holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day U.S., Sierra Leone
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King's Birthday U.S.
February 17 Monday President's Day U.S.
February 18 Tuesday Armed Forces Day Sierra Leone
March 9 Monday International Women's Day Sierra Leone
April 10 Friday Good Friday Sierra Leone
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Sierra Leone
April 27 Monday Independence Day Sierra Leone
May 1 Friday International Workers Day Sierra Leone
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
May 25 Monday (TBA) Eid-Al-Fitr Sierra Leone
July 4 Saturday Independence Day U.S.
July 31 Friday (TBA) Eid al-Adha/Tabaski Sierra Leone
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 29 Thursday (TBA) Mawlid-Al-Nabi Sierra Leone
November 11 Wednesday Veteran's Day U.S.
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Friday Christmas Day U.S., Sierra Leone
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day Sierra Leone

TBA - Muslim holidays to be announced (TBA) depending on the appearance of the moon.

2019时时彩20分钟开一次 网上写文章投稿赚钱 dnf哪个职业搬砖最赚钱2015 中大奖网站 星空棋牌游戏是真的吗 重庆幸运农场官方开奖 波克捕鱼攻略大全 秒速时时彩 捕鱼赚钱游戏排行榜 竞彩半全场技巧 今日竞彩比分彩客网 星空棋牌大厅下载手机版 北京时时彩几号开奖 创作歌曲发到网上下载赚钱吗 山东11选五推荐软件 保险赚钱的商业模式 彩票今天3d号码预测专家