Holidays and Closures

Overview

The U.S. Embassy in Abuja and the Consulate General in Lagos observe both U.S. and Nigerian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Nigerian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy/Consulate General Dates of Closure

The Embassy and the Consulate General will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day US & Nigeria
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day US
February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day US
April 10 Friday Good Friday Nigeria
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Nigeria
May 1 Friday Workers Day Nigeria
May 25 Monday U.S. Memorial Day US
May 25 Monday Eid-El-Fitr** Nigeria
June 12 Friday Democracy Day Nigeria
July 3 Friday Independence Day US
July 31 Friday Eid-El-Kabir** Nigeria
September 7 Monday Labor Day US
October 1 Thursday Independence Day Nigeria
October 12 Monday Columbus Day  US
October 29  Thursday Eid-el-Maulud** US
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day  Nigeria
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving US
December 25 Friday Christmas Holiday US & Nigeria
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day** Nigeria

**STC-These dates are subject to change.

2019时时彩20分钟开一次 3d走势图带连线 排列五走势图带坐标 e球彩 重庆时时开奖结果龙虎 捕鱼来了ss级光凌炮 江西快三 九州娱乐城 聚亨游真能赚钱吗 幸运农场 鹅贝贝游戏能赚钱吗 jdb财神捕鱼达人现身说法 足球指数s2 天天棋牌安卓官网 pk10的赚钱计划 通化大嘴棋牌免费下载 你今年几岁赚钱